The Harry Potter Series

J. K. Rowling

Harry Potter is a series of fantasy novels written by British author J. K. Rowling. The novels chronicle the life of a young wizard, Harry Potter, and his friends Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley, all of whom are students at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. The main story arc concerns Harry’s struggle against Lord Voldemort, a dark wizard who intends to become immortal, overthrow the wizard governing body known as the Ministry of Magic, and subjugate all wizards and Muggles.

The Harry Potter Series consists of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.


I've read this

Reader Reviews


01 August 2019

I will highly recommend this book to people who are struggling in english.


17 July 2018

Amazing!! I love this book,it’s epic.It’s about this boy called Harry Potter. He lives with his mean aunt and uncle because his parents are dead. He gets a letter from Hogwarts school saying he has got a place there. So this half giant called Hagrid comes and helps him buy his stuff.Then he gets on the train to Hogwarts.He meets this boy and girl who are called Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger and they are friends. Then he comes face to face with a dark wizard called Voldemort. This is a brief of the story. I hope you get this book because it is very good.

Resources for: Chosen by young people (2017)

See our resources